Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St John's Church Broadstone
October 2016

Saturday 1st October 2016 19:00Harvest Supper
Sunday 2nd October 2016 Harvest Festival
08:00Holy CommunionTraditional Service, from the BCP on 1st Sundays and Common Worship on other Sundays.
09:00Breakfast ChurchA simple café-style service for all the family held in the parish hall
10:00Sung Eucharist
Tuesday 4th October 2016 07:00Prayer & ChatMorning Prayer in church, followed by chat at Costa
Wednesday 5th October 2016 10:30Holy Communion
Thursday 6th October 2016 19:30From Pharaoh to Freedom rehearsals start
Saturday 8th October 2016 14:15Prayers to remember David Lyons
Sunday 9th October 2016 Trinity 20
08:00Holy CommunionTraditional Service, from the BCP on 1st Sundays and Common Worship on other Sundays.
10:00Sung Eucharist
12:00Baptisms
14:00Rambling Group
Tuesday 11th October 2016 07:00Prayer & ChatMorning Prayer in church, followed by chat at Costa
Wednesday 12th October 2016 10:30Holy Communion
Thursday 13th October 2016 10:30Holy Communion
14:00Funeral of Tom Bretherton
19:45St.John's Fellowship
Friday 14th October 2016 10:00Hoppers Harvest Festival
Sunday 16th October 2016 Trinity 21
08:00Holy CommunionTraditional Service, from the BCP on 1st Sundays and Common Worship on other Sundays.
10:00Sung Eucharist
12:00Sunday Lunch
Tuesday 18th October 2016 07:00Prayer & ChatMorning Prayer in church, followed by chat at Costa
Wednesday 19th October 2016 10:30Holy Communion
14:00Funeral of Dorothy Wilkinson
Thursday 20th October 2016 16:30Messy Church
Sunday 23rd October 2016 Bible Sunday
08:00Holy CommunionTraditional Service, from the BCP on 1st Sundays and Common Worship on other Sundays.
10:00Family Eucharist
16:30United Service @ St.John's
Tuesday 25th October 2016 07:00Prayer & ChatMorning Prayer in church, followed by chat at Costa
Wednesday 26th October 2016 10:30Holy Communion
Thursday 27th October 2016 10:30Holy Communion
19:30PCC meets in Small Hall
Friday 28th October 2016 19:30Broadstone Music Series Concert - Shades of Autumn
Saturday 29th October 2016 10:00All Souls Requiem
Sunday 30th October 2016 All Saints Sunday
08:00Holy CommunionTraditional Service, from the BCP on 1st Sundays and Common Worship on other Sundays.
10:00Sung Eucharist