Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St John's Church Broadstone
April 2017

Saturday 1st April 2017 08:30Prayers for the North Reach Project
Sunday 2nd April 2017 Lent 5
08:00Holy CommunionTraditional Service, from the BCP on 1st Sundays and Common Worship on other Sundays.
09:00Breakfast ChurchA simple café-style service for all the family held in the parish hall
10:00Sung Eucharist
Tuesday 4th April 2017 07:00Prayer & ChatMorning Prayer in church, followed by chat at Costa
Wednesday 5th April 2017 10:30Holy Communion
12:00Lent Lunch
14:00Prayer Workshop in Hall
19:30PCC meets
Saturday 8th April 2017 08:30Prayers for the North Reach Project
19:00From Pharaoh to Freedom
Sunday 9th April 2017 Palm Sunday
08:00Holy CommunionTraditional Service, from the BCP on 1st Sundays and Common Worship on other Sundays.
10:00Sung Eucharist
11:30North Reach Presentation in Hall
12:45Sunday Lunch
14:00Ramblers' Group
18:30Stations of the Cross in Hall
Monday 10th April 2017 20:00Compline
Tuesday 11th April 2017 07:00Prayer & ChatMorning Prayer in church, followed by chat at Costa
09:30Coffee and Craft Morning in Church
20:00Compline
Wednesday 12th April 2017 08:30Morning Prayer
10:30Holy Communion
20:00Compline
Thursday 13th April 2017 Maundy Thursday
11:00Chrism Mass in Cathedral
20:00Sung Eucharist & Watch
Friday 14th April 2017 Good Friday
09:00Stations of the Cross in Church
10:00Procession of Witness leaves URC
11:00Ecumenical Service at Methodist Church
14:00Reflective Service at St.John's
Saturday 15th April 2017 Holy Saturday
08:30Decorate Church for Easter
20:00First Eucharist of Easter
Sunday 16th April 2017 Easter Day
08:00Holy CommunionTraditional Service, from the BCP on 1st Sundays and Common Worship on other Sundays.
10:00Family Service
Monday 17th April 2017 Easter Monday
Tuesday 18th April 2017 Easter Tuesday
07:00Prayer & ChatMorning Prayer in church, followed by chat at Costa
14:30MU Prayer & Fellowship Group
Wednesday 19th April 2017 Easter Wednesday
10:30Holy Communion
Thursday 20th April 2017 Easter Thursday
16:30Messy Church
Friday 21st April 2017 Easter Friday
Saturday 22nd April 2017 Easter Saturday
08:30Prayers for the North Reach Project
Sunday 23rd April 2017 Easter 2
08:00Holy CommunionTraditional Service, from the BCP on 1st Sundays and Common Worship on other Sundays.
10:00Sung Eucharist & Baptism
16:30Broadstone Music Series Concert
Monday 24th April 2017 19:45Events Committee
Tuesday 25th April 2017 07:00Prayer & ChatMorning Prayer in church, followed by chat at Costa
Wednesday 26th April 2017 10:30Holy Communion
14:30Churches Together in Broadstone AGM
Thursday 27th April 2017 10:30Holy Communion
19:30Annual Parochial Church Meeting
Saturday 29th April 2017 08:30Prayers for the North Reach Project
Sunday 30th April 2017 Easter 3
08:00Holy CommunionTraditional Service, from the BCP on 1st Sundays and Common Worship on other Sundays.
10:00Sung Eucharist
12:00Baptisms